Uncategorized

Friday Fun Day

What a long week it has been. The husband and I have worked out 6 out of the last 7 days and my body hates me right now. Today at Crossfit we tested for new 5RM in the power clean and push press, got a PR in the power clean, but not even close in the push press. We did a crap ton of thrusters and ring dips yesterday, so my shoulders were not having any of that on push press today. My new PR in the 5RM power clean is 130#, which is good for me (my 1RM is 140#, so I should probably retest there too most likely is higher now). Needless to say, I am looking forward to resting at least tomorrow and maybe Sunday, but we shall see.

I am very nervous to graduate tomorrow, I again was reflecting about how far I have come to get to this point and am happy and scared for whatever reason. I cannot express enough though how proud I am of myself. That might seem conceded, but think about it. Getting a Master’s or any other type of degree after taking off for as long as I did between undergrad and grad school (it was 4.5 years btw), it is difficult to commit and focus when you have been in a routine other than school. And let me tell you, I am not one who likes to study or take tests. So like I suggested the other day, if you are thinking about going back to school, go for it!

Tonight is my family’s Christmas as my sister is in town for my graduation tomorrow, so we are celebrating early. Also, my Aunt and Uncle came out for graduation and I “had” no idea (I did have a slight idea as it is nearly impossible to pull off any kind of surprise on me, literally, it just does not happen). Now I on the other hand am very good at pulling them off on  others. 🙂

There is not much else left for today, can barely think straight right now, but I hope you all have a great Friday and have a great start to your weekend!

Remember to keep up your progress on workouts and nutrition as the holidays grow closer guys, it is ok to give in a tiny bit, but do not justify it with “Oh, I will workout tomorrow, blah blah blah…”, get the workouts in and in moderation enjoy the food and drinks!

-Courtny

ed2cd16a63895c9ff1ada06b88e37e9f

Leave a Reply

