paleo · recipe

New Possibilities!!

Hi all! Hope your week has been going well. Mine has been pretty good, some interesting moments that I’m still trying to figure out, but with my new mind set I am working very hard to let things go that do not require me to stress out about anymore than need be. It is a much better feeling.

This post will be relatively short, but I am really looking forward to the future and the possibilities it holds. My husband I are looking into building our dream home right now. It is extremely nerve racking, but also thrilling at the same time to be planning a huge part of our lives together. However, finding the place we want to live is quite difficult as the price might be right for the lot but the future taxes might not be. Especially in Milwaukee County. Taxes SUCK!!! We also want to be near our crossfit box, inbetween our parents, in a good school district, etc. So finding the right place is a challenge, but I know we will figure it out and the right place will be there for us in the end. I am looking forward to seeing what our future home will look like and how it will be with little crazy mini-us’es running around.

I also have a big idea for something I have been thinking about doing for the last 8 months or so, but I am not going to share it quite yet, but I am very excited about it and cannot wait to share it with you all as it comes together. 🙂

Next week kicks off another season of swim practice and I am looking forward to seeing my kids again. I am a little frantic about not being home every night to see my husband for dinner and what not. That is the only sucky part. I hope he understands.

So next week my work is starting a Whole 30 Challenge and thus I am getting in all my cheats before that starts. Here is one of my favorite sweet treats from Paleomg, her Ooey Gooey Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bars. Super easy to make and they are the gooiest things ever. LOVE THEM!

Ingredients
  • ¾ cup pumpkin puree
  • ½ cup butter or ghee or coconut oil, melted
  • 1 egg, whisked
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup almond flour
  • ¼ cup tapioca flour
  • 1 cup coconut sugar
  • 1 tablespoon pumpkin pie spice
  • ½ cup dark chocolate chips
Instructions
  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  2. Grease an 8×8 glass baking dish with ghee, coconut oil or butter.
  3. Mix all ingredient together in a large bowl until well combined.
  4. Pour mixture into baking dish.
  5. Bake for 30 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.
  6. Let cool for 10 minutes before cutting and serving.

These are great for the fall time, but let’s be honest, having pumpkin at anytime during the year is fine and normal! Enjoy these! And check out Juli’s website for more ideas, they are to die for!

Have a great day everybody!

-Courtny

Leave a Reply

