life

What is the right thing to do?

Hey everybody, first off I am sorry for the lack of posts I have not posted over the last two weeks. I do not have any good excuses like being overly busy or working overtime. I have been struggling as of late in the motivation department. There are some things going in my life right now that have me pretty down. And me being me, well, I am struggling big time trying to figure out what to do about it.

I am stuck in a crossroads of toughing out the situation, but as my husband so kindly put it, I am completely and utterly miserable right now. Throughout the entire day I am constantly at battle trying to figure out if I should stay or if I should go, but my emotional side is saying, “What will be thought of you?”

Who the hell cares what is thought of me. I mean what I think should be the only important and meaningful thought, but that is my problem, I do care. So, this is my battle and it is affecting me more than it should, but to me it is such a big deal and I want to do the right thing, but I have to keep remembering that the right thing is what is right for ME, not for everybody else.

I’m sure you all have been there with something or other.

Anyway, I’m sorry for the “Debbie Downer” moment. My goal is to at least focus on being more prompt with my posts and getting back to why I started it. Sharing exercise and nutritional tips with you all, with the occasional pet story here and there.

Life has been pretty good overall as of late. The husband and I bought a new mattress that will take some time getting used to. We went with a Tempurpedic and this is our first “hard” mattress. We both have been suffering from extreme back pain and I have chronic back and hip pain, so what we had was just not making it better. The Tempurpedic will take a few weeks to beak in as the foam mattresses are never as soft as they feel in the store when they are brand new and I am hoping that it feels softer sooner than later. First night I slept ok, but last night my back was killing me, so I want this to happen now. (I know, I know, be patient…)

We are hoping to find out this week about the quote on the house we hope to build. I am praying to God that the quote is in the affordable range so we can pick a lot and start building this year. I want out of West Allis. We have a few lots on our Top 5 list as to where we might want to build, but we won’t make a decision on that till we get the quote. The areas we like right now are Cedarburg/Grafton, Muskego, Franklin, and New Berlin. So here’s to hoping.

strength

Leave a Reply

