exercise · health · life · motivational

Productive Weekend

Considering I am still unable to go to CrossFit or do any heavy lifting or bending, this weekend was very productive, with the exception of Saturday. The husband and I are in the process of trying to sell our house (again), so all last week and the week before we have been slowly cleaning up our house and packing stuff up and storing it at my parents house until we are able to move into a new house. At time this past week I have come to a conclusion that at times I feel we do not have that much stuff, and then I remember, no we really do. I am almost certain we will take some of our older stuff to Goodwill to donate for those who need it more than we do.

Yesterday we also went driving around Muskego, Wisconsin, the city we love the most and hope to move to this year and looked at the two houses out there we liked so far online. Both have great aspects to them and both have some negatives, but I know when we find the right house it will all fall into place and we will get to enjoy it for a long time to come.

I also did a lot of other housework yesterday to make up for Saturday. Laundry had to be done and meal prepping had to be done as well. And don’t forget the dishes! Holy moly there were a lot to do after cooking, but as weird as I am, there is nothing quite as satisfying as having all your dishes clean and drying after making a mess in the kitchen.

This weekend I also had some time to think about how my April went overall, which in reality was not that great. I was sick half the month, and then suffered an injury to end the month. Apparently, someone somewhere is trying to tell me something, who knows, but I have decided to re-evaluate a few things in my life and figure out that maybe I need to change things up a bit. With my back injury I am now looking at maybe not always striving for a heavy PR, but focusing on losing the little bit of weight I have put on this past month, gain back my muscle that I have lost, and make it more of just staying physically fit versus becoming in my mind incredibly strong. The strength will be there as I get back into my routine, but I need to focus on ensuring my health and safety while doing CrossFit. This was tough for me to do, but if I were to have another back injury, next time it could be worse. I am not saying I’m not going to lift heavy again, just not always try for max reps as often. To me it makes sense and that is all that matters.

I am also thinking a bunch about my future and my career. I am hoping to increase what I am doing by continuing with educational aspects in NASM and ACSM. The world is mine for the taking and I plan to have while I am here and be the best that I can be.

I hope you are all having a great Monday! Talk to you soon!

-Courtny

kitty

Leave a Reply

