life · motivational · Uncategorized

Day Five: A dream that seems impossible

Wow, what a loaded topic.

A dream that seems impossible, what would that be for me? If I had to pick one of my dreams that seems literally impossible right now it would be what I want to make of my career. I mentioned in a previous post that I am scared of failing, I am afraid to push out of my comfort, so right now a dream that seems impossible would be achieving what I want to do most with my career.

I have ambitions to be a fun and creative blogger like Juli Bauer of Paleomg. She is one of my inspirations and we have a lot of the same interests. I love her ideas in her paleo recipes, in her workouts, and in her fashion. If I could even be as slightly successful at having a blog like her and writing a cookbook for the paleo world my life would be complete. I just have to figure out how to do that. Doing this is completely out of the world I know, but the funny thing is, it compliments my life and my education really well. So why do I feel it is so impossible? Because breaking into the world where everybody blogs and actually make it worth reading and worth gaining followers; attract people who will advertise on it, etc, it takes a lot of work and I feel like you have to have connections. So my fear gets in the way.

I know that I can do this, I just need to be prepared to fail in order to succeed and realize that it will take time. I know I can do this. Here’s to trying!

-Courtny

Leave a Reply

