Uncategorized

Day 13: The best kind of laughter is…

People who know me that of all the things I do, laughter is one of them. I also am known to talk a lot or be very quiet. I am a jack of all trades. I do not find comedians funny at all, but if they have puppets (Jeff Dunham) then I love it or if the name is Jim Gaffigan, then I love it. I find my friends funny as most of my friends have a sassy and sarcastic sense of humor. The laughter from them is contagious and hard to ignore. So what do I find to be the best kind of laughter? Easy, it’s the laughter that is 100% real, not forced and is meaningful.

The best kind of laughter comes from jokes that are between you and your twin sister, jokes only the two of you will understand. The best kind of laughter is the laughter that makes you laugh so hard that you cry, gasp for breath, and make you almost pee your pants. The best kind of laughter makes you snort, then laugh because you snorted, and that’s snaughling. The best kind of laughter sounds like witches cackling (me and my sister all the time).

The best kind of laughter comes from watching your dog shake the crap out of his toys as he works off his puppy frustrations from the day. The best kind of laughter is watching your cats play or do something so dumb that you cannot help but laugh about it.

The best kind of laughter is when you are being silly with your husband and all you have to do is smile at each other to have the laughter ensue. Whether it is a tickle fight or scaring the crap out of each other, laughter is always a result and it is meaningful.

The best kind of laughter comes from whatever truly makes you smile and laugh out loud. It is unexpected and welcoming all at the same time. Laugh, I promise you will be happy you did.

-Courtny

Leave a Reply

