Uncategorized

Day 15: Where Do You Want To Be

Oh the places we can go!

Traveling, it is one of my favorite things that I wish I had more time and money to do so!

Some of my favorite places to travel too are:

Above are four of my favorite places that I have been to in the past: Magic Kingdom in Orlando, FL; Hawaii; Colorado; and Alaska.

I have had the luck to travel to these places several times with my family and then with my husband and they are by far my favorite. Do I want to be in any of these places right now? Absolutely. Is that my final answer? No.

Where do I want to be, I interpret that phrase in two different ways, physically where do I want to be and also figuratively in the terms of in life where do I want to be.

If I had to pick a physical place that I wanted to be right now, I would say Minneapolis, MN at my Alma mater, the University of Minnesota- Twin Cities.

melp_driven_to_discover_305x230

Everyday I miss being on campus and being a part of the hustle and bustle of the U of M. During my years in college, I absolutely loved being on campus with my friends and my sister. I loved the constant energy of the big city. I loved that I loved it there so much. Everyday I miss it terribly bad and wish that I was able to do more things with the Alumni Band, but living 5 hours away makes it very hard to do so. So, if I had to pick an actual place that I would want to be, it would be there, the city and school I love with all my heart feeling at home in my heart again.

As for the figurative meaning of this phrase, I think I am exactly where I want to be. I am married to the most amazing man in the entire world. I have the best friends that anyone could ever ask for. I have an awesome family that I love more than anything. I also have a career in the field that I have always wanted to be in. It has taken a lot for me to get to where I am, it has not been easy, but I am a firm believer that everything I have done to get where I am today was meant to happen. We should never hope that the future will be better than right now, but it might be. We also should never think that our past will define our future. What is done is done, and tomorrow has yet to happen. Cliche, but oh so true.

-Courtny

Leave a Reply

