family · life · Uncategorized

So excited!

So apparently I am losing my mind. I can totally count the days on a calendar and manage to put two of my posts on the same day thus throwing off all my daily posts I have been working on. I also cannot count the days or figure out what the dates are of days either as in my WOD journal for Crossfit I went from Monday the 14th to Tuesday the 17th…… Let that sink in. So when I went to log today’s workout and was writing 11/16/16, and saw that I wrote 11/17/16 yesterday….yeah, I have lost my mind! Just been one of those weeks. I wonder if it is the fact that tomorrow, 11/17/16 I finally get to go visit my sister and it has just been on my mind since we entered into the month of November. That’s probably it.

Yep….that’s my twin up there. We literally do everything together, or we used too before we graduated from college. We were on the swim team together, we were in band together, we were each other’s MOH’s, we are each other’s best friends. We have done a Spartan Race together, we have shared our love for rescuing animals together, and we even skype to wrap Christmas presents together. So to say I am very excited would be an understatement.

I wish there was enough time and space to write about all the crazy antics we have gotten into since we were kids, but it might bore you or it might make you laugh your head off. Some that come to mind would be this one time in elementary school my sister and I got into a fight on the bus and when we got off the bus I hit her in the head with my hard plastic My Little Pony lunch box. Our mom was so mad at me and Brittany cried and cried and cried. In high school we attempted to go TPing with some friends and we both could not keep our mouths shut and the cops came and stopped us in the parking lot before we could even get away. Not the brightest moment, but makes for a good laugh. In college we lived together 3 our of our 4 years, the last 2 of which were better than the first year. We would have movie marathons of The Phantom of the Opera, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and Pirates of the Caribbean. And we ate lots of Cold Stone ice cream.

If you have a sibling that is also your best friend, think back on how much fun you have when you are together. Take time to remember all of the good times you have had and cherish those memories. Be grateful that you will always have a constant friend with them. I am so happy that I have my sister and I would not want it any other way.

-Courtny

Leave a Reply

