US History

December 7th, 1941

As awful as this day was in our nation’s history, I have and always will be fascinated about WWII history. I read countless books, and articles about it. In school I just could not get enough of it, I wanted to learn more. As for this video of this speech, it is my favorite (FDR was my favorite president as well), but I just get all the feels when I listen to it. I even used it in my Speech class in college. No matter what you may think of our country’s history, let’s remember what happened on this day 75 years ago and appreciate those that lost their lives that day and also fought to save their “brothers” from that attack.

-Courtny

Leave a Reply

