motivational

Got to stay focused!

Man oh man there are some awful bugs going around this winter!! I started off the winter with Strep and a sinus infection and starting off 2017 with a sinus infection and upper respiratory infection! Wth??

This latest round of awfulness has been keeping me down for over a week now and I won’t lie, I am sick of hacking up my lungs and would love to be able to breathe out of both nostrils but my body says otherwise. Oh to be able to smell my yummy cooking again….

What has me most frustrated right now is the fact that I started this 28 Day Project with one of my best friends and have been not on point because of getting sick. I was feeling SO awesome on day 1 & 2, to have day 3 passed out in my pj’s binge watching Netflix and consuming stupid amounts of cough syrup. My workouts obviously have not happened but I did my best to keep my nutrition on point, however, the last few days as I am starting to get better I have been having small cheats and I feel as if my focus is off. My friend has been killing it and I don’t want to let her down so I have to find my focus!

I’m sure we have all been there, right? Refocusing on what our goals are at the moment. I wish I could say exactly how I can refocus, but I know I need to kick this sickness in the butt and get my workouts back on track. The rest will come to me in due time. With the right mindset and the right attitude nothing can stop me!

Courtny

img_0024

Leave a Reply

